Rumors were going all over Freetown over the weekend that former FC Kallon striker Teteh Bangura scored a hat-trick for his new side Cascade in the US open first match was not true.
Instead he was given a matching order after he was given two yellow cards by the referee. Teteh’s problems started when the referee gave him his first yellow card following his argument with the referee after a decision that was not in his team’s favor. The striker received the second yellow card after he tripped one of his opponents Mohn and was sent off.
The Former FC Kallon striker has started his international career with his new club with a very poor show in the United States. According to information his manager and other executive members of the club are not happy with his behavior in and out of the field which is nothing to write home about. This development makes nonsense of earlier rumors that Teteh had scored a hat- trick.
Teteh now stands the risk of having his contract terminated if his negative attitude is not improved upon. It could be recalled that Teteh Bangura’s misconduct came in his first match at which his team was trounced 3-0 by their opponents, Titsap.